Garage Door Doctors Reviews

Here are what some satisfied customers have had to say.

Here are some more reviews that satisfied customers have submitted.

30 Reviews | write a review
default image

Great service, showed up on time.

Great service, showed up on time. Repairs were done quickly and for the quoted price. Fred Huch was great

Roderick C. Philadelphia, PA March 11, 2019

default image

We were very pleased with the repair.

Garage Door Spring Broken: We were very pleased with the repair.

Virva K. Downingtown, PA January 28, 2019

default image

Honest.

Honest. Fred came to do the job and it turned out to be less of a problem than anticipated. He could have done more, charged me and I would not have know the difference. He didn't. He told me this is all you need, saving me a good bit of money. That is honest, friendly, professional customer service.

Joe N. West Chester, PA October 18, 2018

default image

Personable, knowledgeable, prompt, quick, thorough, fair.

Personable, knowledgeable, prompt, quick, thorough, fair. Work needed was minimal, but I will call in the future if needed.

Ruth b. Y. Coatesville, PA October 18, 2018

default image

Very Pleased.

Very Pleased.

David J. West Chester, PA October 18, 2018

default image

Quick response! Very professional

Quick response! Very professional

Anthony C. Morgantown, PA October 11, 2018

default image

They were very professional and on time

They were very professional and on time fixing my garage door the very next day

Debbie T. Aston, PA September 29, 2018

default image

The contractor call me (as requested) as soon as I got home

My availability did not match any of the 3-hour time frames offered by Home Advisor, but the contractor call me (as requested) as soon as I got home--giving me a 10 to 15-minute lead time.

Gene P. Swarthmore, PA September 27, 2018

default image

Fred was terrific.

Fred was terrific. He communicated very well. He arrived in time. It only took an hour to do something that would have taken me 5 hours. It was well worth the money which was even less than I expected.

Paul D. West Chester, PA September 17, 2018

default image

Knew what he was doing

Knew what he was doing, responded quickly to my problem and did the job on time.

John M. Garnet Valley, PA September 17, 2018

default image

Will use again and recommend.

Not expecting a response on a Sunday, can out and fixed broken spring. Fast and friendly service, great price. Will use again and recommend.

Robert D. Coatesville, PA August 19, 2018

default image

He was awesome.

They came the same day and fixed the broken spring on the door, checked the door for everything and lubed it. He was awesome.

John K. Oxford, PA July 6, 2018

default image

I would highly recommend them.

Garage Door Doctors did a great job. My new insulated garage doors are perfect and look beautiful. Installation was exactly as described, price was fair, and the work is perfect. I would highly recommend them.

Sue B. Coatesville, PA June 22, 2018

default image

Job done very quickly.

Returned call immediately. Couldn't get to my job 'til later PM, but stopped by earlier to open my garage door so I could get car out. Job done very quickly. Forgot to ask for discount, but since Fred adjusted the sensors and installed keyless entry pad, it didn't matter to me. Quick response to some follow-up questions I had. Would definitely use again. So happy to have my garage door working.

Mary T. Downingtown, PA January 30, 2018

default image

We would highly recommend Fred and Garage Door Doctors.

Fred is the consummate professional. He quickly repaired the garage door problem. We would highly recommend Fred and Garage Door Doctors.

James M. Glenmoore, PA January 29, 2018

default image

Fast professional service.

Fred did an excellent job, he was prompt and Courteous, repaired the Garage Door quickly! He worked very cold Weather today. I would contact him again for any garage problems which may pop up!

Bert J. Lincoln University, PA January 14, 2018

default image

Fast professional service.

Fast professional service.

David M. Chester Springs, PA December 31, 2017

default image

I received prompt courteous service

I received prompt courteous service from Fred who identified and corrected the problem with my garage door very quickly spite of the frigid temperatures today.

Betty T. Downingtown, PA December 29, 2017

default image

Great workmanship.

The emergency service was exceptional. Fred was the consummate professional. Great workmanship.

James M. Glenmoore, PA December 16, 2017

default image

Would highly recommend.

On time, very professional, and great workmanship. Would highly recommend.

Gerry N. Coatesville, PA November 10, 2017

default image

He was there within the hour.

Called because I could not get my car out of the garage and he was there within the hour.

Cathy B. Nottingham, PA October 28, 2017

default image

Top-notch.

Fast, courteous service and great workmanship. Top-notch.

Craig W. Exton, PA October 18, 2017

default image

I had a great experience with the professional.

I had a new opener installed and everything is working well. I had a great experience with the professional.

David K. Downingtown, PA October 12, 2017

default image

Nicely done, professional & courteous service.

Nicely done, professional & courteous service.

Barry P. Downingtown, PA October 4, 2017

default image

Great Service, very professional

Just moved into new house with 3 garage doors. Had multiple problems with 2 of the garage openers that were fixed by them and they installed a new opener on the 3rd garage door. Great Service, very professional, and I would recommend them to all my friends and family!

Mike W. Glenmore , PA March 30, 2016

default image

Great service

Great service. professional guys. quick response and great prices. My new door is perfect!

Jerry M. Glenmore , PA March 1, 2016

default image

Thank you Garage Door Doctors!

They provided service on my broken spring. They came out within an hour of me calling them on a Sunday! Fast, courteous, and professional. My car was stuck in the garage and you helped me out! Thank you Garage Door Doctors!

Joan M. Glenmore , PA February 15, 2016

default image

I would recommend them to anyone reading this!

My garage door use to be so loud when it opened and close I referred to it as "The Gates of Hell!" My garage door spring broke so I called Garage Door Doctors. They came out the same day and provided me with a free estimate. My garage door is 15 years old and I thought I would need to get a new one. After they did a safety and performance check they recommended that I could rebuild my existing door with new parts and it would only be a quarter of what a new door would cost. I went with their recommendation and I couldn't be more happy. I can't remember the door ever working so smoothly and quietly. The best part is they saved me a lot of money. I would recommend them to anyone reading this!

Susan J. Glenmore , PA February 4, 2016

default image

We are very pleased and will call them for all our garage …

My garage opener wasn't opening my garage door. I could hear the garage opener running, but it wasn't doing anything. I was talking to my neighbor and she recommended Garage Door Doctors. To my surprise they were able to come out the same day and fix it on the spot! Fred was very professional and explained everything to me. We are very pleased and will call them for all our garage door issues!

Marilyn R. Glenmore , PA January 15, 2016

default image

This is a 5-Star company, and you should give them a call!

Our garage door spring broke and we read great reviews about this company so we called them. They came out within a couple of hours and replaced both springs. Not only did they do that, but they lubricated the garage door and garage opener, replaced light bulb in my garage opener and checked the safety eyes! That was all done for no extra charge! This is a 5-Star company, and you should give them a call!

Karen K. Glenmore , PA January 14, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Sets Us Apart?

  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Extremely Competitive Prices
  • Honest Service in Half the Time
  • High-Quality Customer Service and Workmanship
  • Top-Quality Garage Doors and Garage Door Accessories
  • FREE Service Calls and Same-Day Service Available
  • We Service & Repair All Garage Door Makes and Models

Get Your Dream Door

Contact us today to see what we can do for your next project.